Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Minnesota

If I become the primary on my mother’s checking account, would any of my assets by vulnerable to legal action if she were to have a car accident in her own car?

Asked on 11/30/17, 4:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC

Why are "your assets" going into her checking account?

If she cannot handle a checking account, why is she still driving?

You should MAX OUT insurance coverage & do more comprehensive planning.

Read more
Answered on 11/30/17, 4:52 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Minnesota