Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Minnesota

Legal fee

Is the fee for filing a simple insurance claim done on a percentage basis or a straight fee? What would be the average percentage charged and shouldn't a client be informed before service is rendered?

Asked on 4/27/09, 4:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Chad Hintz The Law Office of Chad J. Hintz, PLLC

Re: Legal fee

Your legal fee should be arranged with your lawyer and varies in almost every case based upon that arrangement. Some fee arrangements are prohibited as well.

Read more
Answered on 4/27/09, 5:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Minnesota