Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Minnesota

I am a minister in a local church in Minnesota. We hold services in a local church. My question is... if we hold services during inclement weather, when the National Weather Bureau has issued a Weather or Windchill Warning stating that "dangerous conditions exist" or "travel not advised", are we positioning ourselves for some type of civil or criminal action should one of the attendees suffer injury related to their travel to the services? Do we incur liability by not cancelling a Public Meeting when there is a clear and present danger?

Asked on 1/06/14, 8:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tricia Dwyer Tricia Dwyer Esq & Assoc PLLC

You should turn to your attorney and she/he will be happy to provide you with detailed legal counsel.

Read more
Answered on 1/06/14, 4:42 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Minnesota