Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Minnesota

03/06/14 Judgment filed by HOA.

03/12/14 paid in full

03/14/14 sent document to have them file with courts judgement settled.

04/23/15 contacted them because they had not filed with court.

05/02/15 sent me a copy. filed with court on 04/29/15. What are my rights for compensation when this was not filed within 15-30 days. on my credit report and has hurt me financially. I was notified of the lien, NOT the judgement until I received a notice from the courts. I feel that I have some rights against them. Anything I can do to request monetary and emotional compensation because it was on my credit report and I was denied better interest rates, credit cards dropped my limits and denied when applying for some things. Some properties had liens and some judgements. The HOA board would not tell me why the difference. $ amount didn't seem to matter.

Asked on 5/04/15, 8:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Maury Beaulier612.240.8005 Minnesota Lawyers

I am afraid that the damages are limited and speculative which means it is not a case that is likely to be accepted by an attorney. You may have some damages, but they would be minimal.

Read more
Answered on 5/05/15, 6:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Minnesota