Legal Question in Workers Comp in Minnesota

Can I choose to take paid vacation over work comp payments? I make more money than work comp would pay me. They have paid my medical bills, but I would like to decline any wage related payments. I was only out of work for a week. The first three days I already used PTO for, but I would like to take the other 2 days as PTO.

Asked on 11/03/15, 6:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Atkinson Thomas Atkinson

DO NOT DO THIS!. Take work comp (2/3rds of your pay) and then request to take the PTO to make up the 1/3 difference. In addition after you are off 3 days they are suppose to pay the entire 5 days!

Read more
Answered on 11/03/15, 6:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Minnesota