Legal Question in Family Law in Mississippi

If a 16 year girl gets pregnant and loss the baby is she emancipated

Asked on 12/11/15, 1:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anders Ferrington Anders Ferrington PLLC

She is not automatically emancipated. There is no automatic emancipation in Mississippi. A party must file to have a child emancipated

Read more
Answered on 12/14/15, 11:13 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Mississippi