Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Mississippi

I entered into a contract to purchase a foreclosed home in Mississippi from a bank. One week before closing the title was found to be unclean. Now the house is back in auction status - it has been listed, etc. The bank is proceeding as if I am still under contract? Am I???

Asked on 11/04/13, 4:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joel Blackledge Blackledge Law Firm, PA

Unfortunately, the answer to that question is dependent on the contract itself. Without a review of the contract terms, it would be impossible to know.

Read more
Answered on 11/04/13, 5:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Mississippi