Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Mississippi

Can one person stop the sale of a probated estate in Mississippi. 12 people are involved; one will not sign the papers authorizing the sale.

Asked on 11/20/12, 9:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski

Yes, the one person can stop the sale. However, you may be able to get an order from the chancellor authorizing the sale notwithstanding the lack of signature.

Read more
Answered on 7/13/13, 8:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Mississippi