Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Missouri

can i patent an idea that already exists but is not on the market yet?

Asked on 1/08/12, 10:19 am

2 Answer from Attorneys

Bruce Burdick Burdick Law Firm

NO, not validly. To be patentable the claimed invention must be useful (no problem), new (Big Problem) and not obvious from the prior art (Insurmountable Problem).

Read more
Answered on 4/05/12, 8:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Missouri