Legal Question in Tax Law in Missouri

My estranged wife is claiming that it’s my fault, that there’s a lien on her house because I haven’t filed my 2022 taxes. Is that true? The house is under her name only and I’m not on the mortgage.

Asked on 7/28/23, 6:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

There's really no way for anyone on this help forum to figure out why there's a lien on your wife's house.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 7/28/23, 10:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in Missouri