Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Nevada

Diabetic man was told by a doctor at VA hospital nothing was wrong with leg but a little athletes foot, weeks later man was admitted to state hospital with his diagnoses being gangrene in his previously looked at "athletes foot" this led to an amputation below the knee due to spread of infection... If caught weeks earlier when signs first appeared, antibiotic treatment would have stopped the spread and amputation wouldn't have been necessary.. Is there a malpractice or negligence suit?

Asked on 9/26/12, 3:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joel Selik

Yes, it is a potential case, subject to proof.

Read more
Answered on 9/26/12, 8:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Nevada