Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Nevada

I recently went to my third session of laser hair removal for my hairline. During my procedure, the laser tech in training accidentally had the laser "gun" go off in her hand, damaging an in of hair on my right eyebrow. The hair has be damaged as if it were burned via flame, and the skin beneath it has men damaged like a severe sunburn. The spa manager has apologized for the incident and has advised me to take over the counter medication to relieve the pain, and to accelerate healing. My issue is that I am a "model" cocktail server, working at a Las Vegas pool, and my appearance has been modified for the worse. I now have to wear make up in the hot temperatures to cover the lack of hair, which is melting off in the summer heat. Should an apology suffice? Or should I be taking more action. Keep in mind I wait $3200 for 9 full treatments, and I am hesitant to return after this incident.

Asked on 3/28/14, 10:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joel Selik

An apology is not sufficient.

Read more
Answered on 3/28/14, 1:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Nevada