Legal Question in Intellectual Property in New Hampshire


A consultant is offering to provide us copywriting services, but I am concerned his method of generating content is plagiarism.

He has automated a system to download ''conversations'' off the Internet and has multiple teams re-write content by other authors and vendors sentence by sentence and then publishes it as unique versions (10, 20, 50 unique versions generated based on these articles and conversations found on the Internet) to article sites and other online directories.

No effort is made to quote or give credit to the source. The content is no different in idea other than re-writing the content sentence by sentence.

Asked on 4/21/08, 5:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lawrence Graves Coolidge & Graves PLLC

Re: Plagiarism

Your instincts are likely correct that this is going to get you into trouble -- best to avoid doing business with this company.

Best wishes,


Read more
Answered on 4/21/08, 5:38 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in New Hampshire