Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New Jersey

Down-payment for work not done. Paid a contractor $175 to put up gutters in my garage roof. He did not show up for work at promised,cash the check,when asked for my money back,he refused to bring it to me and stopped answering my calls.

Asked on 3/13/16, 8:06 am

2 Answers from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

File a criminal complaint with the police

Read more
Answered on 3/13/16, 8:07 am
John Corbett Corbett Law Firm LLC

See also:

Read more
Answered on 3/13/16, 2:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New Jersey