Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New Jersey

If someone has a judgement against them from a debt collector and they go to register a car in New Jersey, will the DMV automatically pick it up?

Asked on 4/06/11, 12:19 am

2 Answers from Attorneys

John Corbett Corbett Law Firm LLC

The DMV has no interest in civil judgments that do not involve obligations to the State.

See also:

Read more
Answered on 4/06/11, 7:20 am
Philip D. Stern Philip D. Stern Attorney at Law, LLC


Read more
Answered on 4/07/11, 9:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New Jersey