Legal Question in Criminal Law in New Jersey

My son who lives in NJ had been fighting with his live in girlfriend. They have a 2.5 year old son together. Police came to house and went inside and found under 15 grams of marijuana on a table. They charged him with under 15 grams and endangering the welfare of a child. I believe that his girlfriend has set this up. How can they charge him only when she lives in the house as well?

Asked on 1/13/14, 9:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gary Moore Gary Moore Attorney At Law

Of course you understand that they can because they did. I think that they may have done a favor, inadvertently, because he can now cast blame and responsibility for the drugs on her.

Call me atg 201/342/7933.

Read more
Answered on 1/13/14, 9:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New Jersey