Legal Question in Family Law in New Jersey

If I am living in a home bought by my spouse before our marriage, but I have been contributing to the mortgage since our marriage and have invested money in the house, would that house be considered the marital home if we divorced?

Asked on 3/07/16, 7:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Amy Klauber Klauber & Klauber, LLP

It is a marital home. That does not necessarily mean you would be entitled to 50/50, but you should be entitled to something.

Read more
Answered on 3/07/16, 7:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New Jersey