Legal Question in Insurance Law in New Jersey

How quickly must I turn over an insurance check to a provider (MD) that was made out to me? The MD office is threatening to call the police and Insurance company to report me for fraud for depositing a check within the past 30 days and not forwarding the check immediately to them. They are also threatening to notify the IRS that I have unreported income; which I know is absurd.

Asked on 10/19/13, 12:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Davies The Davies Law Firm, P.A.

you must turn over that check now. today. drive it over there. today.

Read more
Answered on 10/20/13, 6:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in New Jersey