Legal Question in Employment Law in New Jersey

Three nurses at my hospital have been terminated. They have filed a law suit for age discrimination. I have been a nurse here for 40 years with no negative evaluations for my entire career. Recently I was suspended without pay for an investigation of a incident that happened on my floor. So far I have not been accused of any specific charges by my supervisor and it's been 4 days. I believe I have followed all the policies of the hospital and the actions they have taken are extreme. I am getting the feeling that I am being targeted because of my longevity and rate of pay. If they decide to fire me should I contact the firm that is representing the other nurses or get my own lawyer? I should add that the hospital has recently been sold to a private for profit company.

Asked on 11/15/16, 9:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

Before you get fired, it may make sense to try to prevent getting fired. If you'd like us to help you with that, call us at 1-855-9-JEFLAW to discuss

Read more
Answered on 11/15/16, 9:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New Jersey