Legal Question in Personal Injury in New Jersey

I have two questions concerning incidents that occurred when my 18 year old daughter attended a music festival at Penns Landing in Philadelphia yesterday. During the security checkpoint a female security guard patted her down (which is normal and expected at these festivals) but proceeded to grab her shirt and bra to shake it out because females conceal drugs there. What upset my daughter was the security guard touched her breasts. My daughter attended 2 other festivals this summer and the security asked HER to shake her shirt out. The other incident that occurred was AFTER she continued through the appropriate checkpoints with drug sniffing dogs etc. a security guard stopped her and told her to remove her bracelets and give them to her. She had 2 bangle charm bracelets, 15 bead bracelets, and my diamond bangle that she borrowed and never took off. She tends to pile on the bracelets. The security guard walked away and my daughter thought she was going to get a bag to hold the bracelets until the end of the concert. The security guard told my daughter she put the bracelets in he garbage. My daughter got upset and her friend said don't argue because the guard will throw her out and they got a ride with others. The concert was 2 hours from our home. My daughters friend had bracelets on and she wasn't asked to remove them. Later on in the evening the same security guard was teasing my daughter. What recourse to I have on these issues?

Asked on 9/28/14, 4:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jason A. Richman Jason A. Richman, Esq.

Contact to venue putting on the event and provide this information together with copies of your daughter's admission ticket stub and information about the specific entrance through which she entered.

Read more
Answered on 9/29/14, 11:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in New Jersey