Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New Mexico

Is the terms "tenant in common" and "joint tenants" the same

Asked on 4/04/17, 7:05 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kevin Connolly Kevin J. Connolly

No. If a joint tenant dies, the other joint tenants inherit the property. If tenants in common, then the estate of the deceased tenant becomes the owner. Probate results.

Read more
Answered on 4/04/17, 8:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New Mexico