Legal Question in Employment Law in New York

Can my ex boss continue to use video with me in it for advertising on tv when I never signed anything about it ? I'm in new york

Asked on 8/23/12, 12:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gary Adelman Adelman Matz, P.C.

If you have never signed a release or a waiver that allows your Boss to use video or still pictures of you, than he is violating your rights of publicity and rights of privacy and cannot continue to use that video.

Read more
Answered on 8/26/12, 10:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New York