Legal Question in Employment Law in New York

Time Cards

Is it legal in NY for an employer to change an employee time card to reflect only a 40 hour work week even if the employee works overtime?

Asked on 9/21/08, 2:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jennifer Weil Jennifer N. Weil, Esq.

Re: Time Cards

Generally speaking, no, unless you are considered "exempt" from overtime. Check out the NY Dept. of Labor website at:

Read more
Answered on 9/21/08, 9:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New York