Legal Question in Bankruptcy in New York

If you have a lawsuit with liens can you BK them

Asked on 10/12/16, 4:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty

Yes you can. However a lien strip motion on notice to the creditor must be filed after the case is filed.

We would be happy to help you out with this as this is our specialty.

Charles Andersen 607-339-8669

Read more
Answered on 10/13/16, 6:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in New York