Legal Question in Business Law in New York

my name is tom and im 58 and worked off the books as an auto technician for a boss that used my inspection license for months while I was recovering from a bad auto accident without my consent or knowledge. he has threatened to literally kill me by cutting my throat. his temper has gotten to the point I stay home often until he calls me to come back. for 10-12 years ive been there he would sell things like brakes,struts, hes even sold an elderly lady 2000.00 for a motor that only needed a tuneup and pressure washed the engine to look new. being im off the books part time could I sue for threatening my life? hes from pakastan and his threats and constantly hitting me and kicking me in front of other employees and customers has to stop. im disabled and cant physically fight back..please tell me what I can do being off the books.? he owns 4 shops and ive got witnesses. please call me at 6318335941 vs email. Im not good with computers.

Asked on 3/23/18, 1:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

Find another job.

Read more
Answered on 3/25/18, 11:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in New York