Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New York

My wife and I are legally separated in NYC. She is under my insurance plan, but agreed and signed papers saying she is reponsible for anything not covered under the plan. She has breast cancer and the bills will be coming in. My question is if she doesn't pay will I be sued for the unpaid balance?

Asked on 10/04/11, 11:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Markowitz Michael A. Markowitz, PC

If you are legally separated - meaning a separation agreement that was signed by the parties and filed with the County Clerk - then the answer would be no.


Read more
Answered on 10/04/11, 11:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New York