Legal Question in Criminal Law in New York

evidence in murder cases

A man with a criminal record is arrested for murder based on a line-up identification by a woman who lives in the apartment house where the crime occurred. But there is no forensic/physical evidence indicating his ever being in the apartment. There is evidence that he met the victim previously in a bar.

Would a jury convict w/o phys ev? Do you know of any actual cases like this?

Asked on 10/13/05, 4:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Valerie Masters Valerie Masters, P.A.

Re: evidence in murder cases

No attorney can predict what a jury would do. There is enough evidence in your fact pattern to sustain aconviction

Read more
Answered on 10/13/05, 5:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New York