Legal Question in Family Law in New York

Husband claims he has pictures of me and video proving infidelity. He is trying to use these things as proof that I am an unfit mother. Would a court even entertain this type of evidence when it is now a No fault divorce state. Also, he had cameras planted in the house and was instigating fights with me to show that I had "emotional outbursts". Is this evidence that can be submitted to court? Isn't it agains the law to video tape someone without their permission?

Asked on 4/13/12, 12:52 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

Anne Peyton Bryant Bryant & Bleier LLP

The cheating has no relevance to your parenting capability

I would seriously doubt that the judge would view any of this video.

Read more
Answered on 4/22/12, 7:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York