Legal Question in Family Law in New York

my son is sixteen yrs old and has visitation with his father 3 weekends a month.. he has a weeklong visit scheduled with his father this coming week and does not want to go.. do I have to force him to go and what repercussions are there for not showing up at the scheduled time? .. I am his mother and we are in the early process of applying or a modified order to have open visitations at the child's determination

Asked on 8/08/18, 5:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

eric saparli Eric Saparli, Esq.

Did you try to ask for temporary termination of visitations?

Read more
Answered on 8/08/18, 9:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York