Legal Question in Civil Litigation in New York

I'm in New York State and I'm doinr a Pro-Se litigation. At thir point I have a judicial intervention date. My question is: I can do a submission or oral. What's involved in doing an oral. Do I just orally present my argument to the judge with supporting documents or what?

Please advise.

Ann L. DuBois

Asked on 7/26/12, 10:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Find out from judge in advance whether he has oral argument or only takes submissions on papers. In either event, you must serve the other side with your sworn written argument.

Read more
Answered on 7/26/12, 11:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in New York