Legal Question in Immigration Law in New York

Hello...i'm sorry for my english but i will try....

I' m an assylee since last year and soppose to appline for my geend card thjs year......

But 3 weeks ago ,i get some discussion whit my lanlord who's tryng to put me outside from my room because i was late for rent payment....then i call the police to came and help....when the police came my landlord get down and tell the police that i take a knife against him...and they arrest me ( i try to let them no it's not thrue,and i'm the one who called...but the landlord too say he called)and fingeprint....some few hours the landlord came to the police station and drop the charge and i was realease from the police......and the next few days i went take a police report and i see 265.01 firarm class A....and the repport say his.the lanlord who called....i also ask to a police audio cd(911) but not get it yeat....i' m innoncent and the landlord self told me that he was looking for a way out....

Because for that i now have a criminal question is it going to.affect my greed card aplication....?

Please can yu answer,i can't even sleep now....thank you for help

Asked on 1/11/14, 5:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tanya Gendelman Law Offices of Tanya Gendelman, P.C.

Since the charges against you were dropped, you should not have problems with your green card, just make sure you answer questions about the arrest honestly.

Read more
Answered on 1/11/14, 7:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in New York