Legal Question in Immigration Law in New York

I received two tickets - going 60 on a 40 and driving without a license - in a local Suffolk county court in NY. I had an international driver's license and according to the NYS DMV website, I thought I was legal to drive on those. I had a learner's permit then I have since obtained a legal NYS driver's license. I have an H1B visa interview coming up in November and I want to know if it would be best for me to postpone the ticket hearing till after the interview or go to the hearing and accept the decision that is given to me. Which one would adversely affect my interview or affect me at the immigration post when I return? Thank you.

Asked on 9/14/12, 9:54 am

2 Answer from Attorneys

Philip Katz Fink & Katz, PLLC

Any attorney worth a dime would have to review the ticket to advise you as to possible immigration consequences. Feel free to set up a consult with us if you want us to help.

Read more
Answered on 9/20/12, 6:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in New York