Legal Question in Immigration Law in New York

I have submitted application form I130 for my mom, after 8 months I just received a notice saying that the case would be transferred to a local office to be approved or denied. My mom lives in Colombia but in the past she lived in Spain for a period of 4 years. Will USCIS required background clearance (paper work stating her record) from COLOMBIA AND SPAIN for the time she lived there. It happened to my mother in law, are all the case procedures the same or just some of them in particular. I want to know so I can start working on those paper ahead before they're requested.

Thank You.

Asked on 10/23/13, 11:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq. Manchanda Law Office PLLC

This requires a more in-depth analysis than a simple web-posting. Please call us at (212) 968-8600 or toll-free at (800) 750-1828 to discuss in greater detail. Kind regards, RDM

Read more
Answered on 4/26/14, 7:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in New York