Legal Question in Employment Law in New York

My employer requires supervisors and managers to give 1 month notice before quitting or you will lose your severance package. My question is, do they have to give 1 months pay if a supervisor or manager is fired?

Asked on 4/20/23, 4:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade

Take a look at your employer's employee manual or any memoranda concerning severance. It it not unusual for your employer to have a clause that excludes severance payment for termination based on cause.

Read more
Answered on 4/21/23, 6:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New York