Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in New York

My wife goes for ambulatory gallbladder surgery and the main bile duct is block, damaging part of the liver and now a major digestive system reconstruction is required.

Asked on 11/28/14, 6:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Always a question of whether this an accepted and known risk of the procedure or a departure from the standard of care. Get the entire hospital chart and speak with an attorney. VTY, MEZ

Read more
Answered on 11/28/14, 8:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in New York