Legal Question in Personal Injury in New York

In nov 1992 I had an accident and a judgment was awarded aganist me, what is the statue of limitations of this judgement , can it go away

Asked on 11/03/11, 9:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Flanzig Flanzig and Flanzig, LLP

Typically in NY a judgement, if docketed correctly is good for 20 years and can also renewed by the judgement holder.

Read more
Answered on 11/03/11, 9:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in New York