Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

My neighbor erected a fence 8 inches from property line. He insists upon coming onto my property to repair fence, and maintain the 8 inches. Can I prevent him from walking on my property.

As advertised this is submitted for FREE legal advice.

Thank you

Asked on 6/05/20, 2:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

Yes you can. He's trespassing. Call the police.

Read more
Answered on 6/06/20, 3:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York