Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in New York

The security gaurd at my job kept coming on to me and staring at me. Then yeseterday while I was fixing something in the aisle he touched my behind and winked at me. I told the manager and he mad me write a statement and said he will speak to him. Can i sue the company the gaurd works for, for sexual harrassment?

Asked on 5/27/10, 11:33 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade

You may have a claim against your company, however, it all depends on whether the company failed to take corrective action after you filed your complaint of sexual harassment prior to the last incident.

Read more
Answered on 5/28/10, 4:21 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in New York