Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in New York

I was told by the ceo of the company I work for that because I decline everytime he ask me to stay and hangout with him in his personal circumfernce, that is why I don't feel secure with my job. He said that I keep it professional and that is why I feel my job is not secure, he also said how other female employees hang out with him and drink. This feels like I am being pyschologically harrassed. Is this what is happening and what can I do.

Asked on 12/31/09, 11:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Ziegler Ziegler, Ziegler & Associates LLP

This could be sexual harassment. More information would be required on the job, circumstances etc. Please call Chris Brennan of our office at 212-319-7600 to discuss your case.

Read more
Answered on 1/05/10, 11:21 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in New York