Legal Question in Traffic Law in New York

My Wife and I had been setting at a red light for well over a minute and a half, when this can came flying into the back of us! The entire frontend of this car was gone, as we were in our SUV. The fact that we were not moving and had not been before we got ran into the back of, is this a NO-FAULT? Although we got ran into, now our auto Ins. Policy has going up because they said it's a No-Fault!!

Asked on 11/14/17, 7:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Zev Goldstein Law Office of Zev Goldstein PLLC

Your insurance always goes up in an accident. Fault has little to do with it.

Read more
Answered on 11/15/17, 12:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in New York