Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

I am the administrator of my brothers estate and all debtor's have been paid. One beneficiary died and their estate went into probate in New york state. Can I distribute to the three live beneficiaries before her probate is completed?

Asked on 8/28/23, 7:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Walter LeVine Walter D. LeVine, Esq.

As long as you paid all bills and nothing else needs to be set aside for future bills (like taxes) this can be done.

Read more
Answered on 8/28/23, 2:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York