Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

in my moms will it states equal shares of assets however she did a pay upon death naming four children as benificiaries with amounts she wanted for each does that superced the will

Asked on 6/24/21, 7:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Walter LeVine Walter D. LeVine, Esq.

Any asset with named beneficiaries supersedes the Will.

Read more
Answered on 6/24/21, 9:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York