Legal Question in Family Law in North Carolina

Will I get in trouble for not being present in court for a separation order

Asked on 10/30/22, 10:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Amanda Houser The Houser Law Firm, P.C.

Depends on your idea of trouble. You likely won't go to jail or be held in contempt unless you were subpoenaed but if you are a party to the order the order could turn out to be less in your favor.

Read more
Answered on 10/31/22, 9:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in North Carolina