Legal Question in Employment Law in North Carolina

Do I have a case against my former employer ( starting today) if I was out battling cancer for six months last year & when I returned to work my job was still available but a temp was doing it. They created a "position" for me in the warehouse and hired the temp 3-4 months later. I was let today because they said my new department was not making enough money to support my salary. I know for a fact that they are. We had record breaking number in Dec. in the history of the company. I feel this was a personal issue and I would like to know if I have a case?

Asked on 1/24/14, 11:32 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bob Bollinger Bollinger Law Firm PC

You may have a case under the Americans with Disabilities Act. You should talk to an employment lawyer.

Read more
Answered on 2/01/14, 6:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in North Carolina