Legal Question in Employment Law in North Carolina

I was working at my last job and I end up pregnant when I told here that I was pregnant my boss was only working me two to three weeks out of the week then she just stop working me all together. After I had my son a week later I go back to see when I can go back to work my boss told me that she had all ready filled my spot but she never called me to let me know this. So my question is what should I do to trying and get my job back? or should I sue them?

Asked on 1/18/14, 10:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law

You should speak to an employment attorney in your area. Depending on how this was handled and the number of employees your company has, you may have legal claims.

Read more
Answered on 1/19/14, 7:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in North Carolina