Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in North Carolina

Can a landlord take possession of rental property w/o going to court?

Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina

7day demand letter stating he can take possession on the 7th day

Only violation is nonpayment of rent/utilities

A/C will not cool 2 of the 4 bedrooms properly and water heater stopped working on 8/17

We ask for rent reduction because of A/C issues

Asked on 8/19/19, 7:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law

The 'take possession" language is standard and will appear in notice...but they still have to go to court.

Read more
Answered on 8/19/19, 7:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in North Carolina