Legal Question in Personal Injury in North Carolina

We were recently rear-ended while at a complete stop in a construction zone on a local interstate. The driver of the other vehicle had a license which was revoked due to a previous accident. State Trooper who responded estimated other drivers speed to be 45 mph when he hit our vehicle. My fiance sustained a soft tissue injury (cervical strain) and had 3k in medical bills. The insurance company has offered $4400 total (this includes medical bills) settlement offer. I don't think this is a reasonable amount considering my fiance has endured a lot of pain, missed work, sleepless nights etc. We can't find an attorney who will assist us this far along in the process. Should I just take the $4400 and call it a day? Is this a reasonable amount? Juries in our county seem to be awarding an average of $18k in comparable situations.


Asked on 12/21/11, 6:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cheryl Watkins Law Office of Cheryl R. Watkins

I would like to speak with you further about your facts before I can answer your question. Call my office at your convenience at 704-552-3993. Or reach me at [email protected]

Read more
Answered on 1/02/12, 10:20 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in North Carolina