Legal Question in Telecomm Law in North Carolina

phone taps

Can I put a tap on my own home phone.

Asked on 3/14/07, 7:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Johm Smith tom's

Re: phone taps

Some states allow this, but for calls from outside your state federal laws would apply and you could easily violate one or more of those. The safest approach is to get permission and then get it again on tape.

Read more
Answered on 3/14/07, 10:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Telecommunications Law questions and answers in North Carolina