Legal Question in Criminal Law in North Dakota

can officers legally search a vehicle if the owner let someone borrow it without the owners consent and whonis liable for the vehicle s contens the owner or person borrowing the vehicle

Asked on 4/28/14, 3:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ross Brandborg Brudvik Law Office

If the Driver allows the search then it is legal. The ownership of the contents and responsibility likely would go to the owner of the contents.

Read more
Answered on 5/05/14, 9:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in North Dakota