Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Ohio

If a cop is driving down the street and stop next to your car, without pulling you over, without his flashing lights or sirens on and without stating he is a cop asks you who\'s car is this? Can you legally walk away from him and go inside your home?

Asked on 7/31/09, 12:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dan Guinn Guinn Law Firm, LLC

Yes unless he has ordered you to stop.

Read more
Answered on 8/04/09, 6:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Ohio